School Libraries


District Library Mission

In accordance with the American Association of School Librarians, the mission of the Urbana School District #116 library program is to ensure that students and staff are effective users of ideas and information. Students are empowered to be:
  • critical thinkers
  • enthusiastic readers
  • skillful researchers
  • ethical users of information.
About the District Library Program The USD #116 libraries have long been a source of pride within the greater Urbana community. Each library is staffed by a certified librarian with a graduate degree in library and information science and comes to his/her position with a wealth of knowledge and experience, adding to the richness of the school communities. About the District Libraries  
Hope Morrison, King Librarian Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary Library Hope Morrison, Librarian hmorrison@usd116.org
Patti Murray, Dr. Williams Librarian Dr. Preston L. Williams Jr. Elementary Library Patti Murray, Librarian pmurray@usd116.org
Tiffany Bui, Leal Librarian Leal Elementary Library Tiffanie Bui, Librarian tbui@usd116.org
Morgan Thomas Paine Elementary Library Brianna Morgan, Librarian bmorgan@usd116.org
Linda Patterson, Wiley Librarian Wiley Elementary Library Linda Patterson, Librarian lpatterson@usd116.org
Melinda Lundberg, Yankee Ridge Librarian Yankee Ridge Elementary Library Melinda Lundberg, Librarian mlundberg@usd116.org
Ruud 1 Urbana Middle School Library Krista Ruud, Librarian kruud@usd116.org
Murrey 1 Urbana High School Library Matt Murrey, Librarian mmurrey@usd116.org