Urbana School District


Urbana School District Administration

Jean F. Burkholder Administrative Service Center

205 North Race Street
P.O. Box 3039
Urbana, IL 61801
General Phone: (217) 384-3600
Fax: (217) 337-4973

Regular Hours:
Mondays through Thursdays: 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Fridays: 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Administrative Staff


Superintendent’s Office

Assistant Superintendent Don Owen

Donald D. Owen, Ed.D

Superintendent of Schools

Lori Johnson
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3636

Curriculum and Instruction Office

Deputy Superintendent Jennifer Ivory-Tatum

Jennifer Ivory-Tatum, Ed.D
Deputy Superintendent

Darcy Widener
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3651

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Gayle Jeffries

Human Resources Office

Gayle Jeffries
Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Candace Ziegler
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3641

Director of Business Carol Baker

Business Office

Carol Baker
Chief Financial Officer

Linda Corbett
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3642

Assistant Superintendent for Special Education Susan Baker-Ory

Special Education Office

Todd Taylor
Assistant Superintendent for Student Services

Becky Scott
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3645

Director of Facilities Ota Dossett

Facilities Services Office

Ota Dossett
Director of Facility Services

Shannon Wright
Administrative Assistant

(217) 384-3662


Urbana Adult Education

Samuel J. Byndom
Director of Adult Education

(217) 384-3530

To email any of the administrators above, please click on their name or use the email address below their phone number.

Urbana School District 116
205 N. Race Street - P.O. Box 3039
Urbana, Illinois 61803-3039 U.S.A.
217-384-3600 (voice)
217-337-4973 (fax)