Board Meeting Schedule


Board of Education Meeting Schedule for 2016-2017

USD #116 BOE regularly scheduled Study Sessions and Business meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays* of each month (except July) at 7:30 p.m., at the Jean F. Burkholder Administrative Service Center, 205 North Race Street, Urbana, in the Board Room, unless otherwise indicated (*). Agenda materials should be to the Superintendent's office no later than one week prior to the meeting. The meetings are broadcast live on UPTV at 7:30PM and are made available for on-demand viewing at http://urbanaillinois.us/residents/urbana-public-television/education-access/board-education-2-21-12. Board agendas, minutes and documents can be found on the Board Meeting Minutes page. The current year Board of Education meeting schedule can be downloaded in pdf format here (updated Oct. 18, 2016). *The regularly scheduled meetings in August 2016 were changed to the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month. 
Date of Meeting
Type of Meeting
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Study Session
Tuesday, August 23, 2016 Business Session
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Study Session
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Business Session
Tuesday, October 4, 2016 Study Session
Tuesday, October 18, 2016 Business Session
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Study Session
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 Business Session
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 Study Session
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Business Session
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 Study Session
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 Business Session
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 Study Session
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 Business Session
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Study Session
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 Business Session
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 Study Session
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Business Session
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Study Session
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Business Session
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Study Session
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Business Session